The Lord…My Healer

“Beloved, I wish above all things that  you  may prosper and be in health, even as your soul prosper.” (3 John1:3)

God wants us well, and contrary to a lot of religious beliefs, He does not nor will He ever use sickness to teach or punish any of us. He has given us  abundant life.

God has declared Himself as our Healer. He said, “If you listen carefully to the LORD your God and do what is right in his eyes, if you pay attention to his commands and keep all his decrees, I will not bring on you any of the diseases I brought on the Egyptians, for I am the LORD, who heals you.”(Ex15:26)

God’s healing is not restricted to our physical bodies. God heals our emotions , families,finances spirits and every area of our lives.

“O LORD my God, I called to you for help and you healed me.”(Psa 30:2 ) Beloved if we call on the Lord He will heal us. His desire is for us to prosper and be in good health.

May the desire of the Lord be fulfilled in us. Amen.

Leave a Reply. I'd love to hear from you!

