The Lord…My Restorer

David declares in Psalm 23 ” H e restores my soul”

To Restore- To bring back to an original condition, To put (someone) back in a former position, To make restitution of; give back.

Nowadays when something is broken we simply throw it out and replace it; we don’t seek to repair and renovate our broken items; therefore we often throw away good leather and antique ; because we don’t see the value oftentimes  we end up replacing it with something of inferior quality. We have heard of people finding treasures in the trash and becoming millionaires from stuff others have thrown out.  Beloved God  see the treasure in us so  instead of  discarding us The Lord decides to invest in us to repair and restore us  and reconcile us to Himself.

The Restorer has promised in  His Word to restore us

For I will restore health to you, and your wounds I will heal,” declares the LORD (Jer 30;17)

“I will restore to you the years that the locust hath eaten, the cankerworm, and the caterpillar, and the palmerworm, my great army which I sent among you.”(Joel 2:25)

Therefore this is what the LORD says: “If you repent, I will restore you that you may serve me””Jer15:19)

May  the Restorer restore your health,relationships,years, emotions and your spiritual life in Jesus name!

Leave a Reply. I'd love to hear from you!

