7 “I AM” statements of Jesus…

The I am” statements of Jesus, reveals He is the Christ, the Son of God, the Savior of the World who came down from heaven, died for our sins and resurrected on the third day. It proves the divinity of Jesus.

1.  Bread        

“I am the bread of life; he who comes to Me shall not hunger.” John 6:35

2.  Light         

     “I am the light of the world; he who fallows Me shall not walk in the darkness, but shall have the light of life.” John 8:12  

3.  Gate          

     “I am the gate; if anyone enters through Me, he shall be saved, and shall go in and out, and find pasture.” John 10:9

4.  Good Shepherd   

     “I am the good shepherd; the good shepherd lays down His life for His sheep.” John 10:11

5.  Resurrection and Life     

“I am the resurrection and the life; he who believes in Me shall live even if he dies.” John 11:25

6.  Way, Truth, Life

“I am the way, and the truth, and the life; no one comes to the Father, but through Me.” John 14:6

7.  True vine

     “I am the true vine, and My Father is the vinedresser.” John 15:1

The divinity of Jesus Christ is illustrated in the 7 I AM statements. It clearly shows that He is the Christ.


Leave a Reply. I'd love to hear from you!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s